Ren Knits ^^

break!!! March 8, 2007

Filed under: knitting,news,school — Ren @ 11:49 pm

hey guys! thanks so much for all your comments on my last post. each one of you had something unique and helpful to say and some were things that i hadn’t even really considered. you are all amazing! i’ll say this and be done with the subject: if there is anyone in my life that i have never quite seemed to be good enough for, it is my grandma. we’ve had our share of incidents over the years that i’ve allowed to color my opinions and judgments of her. i’m trying not to be bitter, but it’s pretty hard. but i’m trying, and i suppose that’s what counts.

guess what?! I AM OUT OF SCHOOL FOR A WHOLE WEEK!!! *jumps around excitedly* i’m leaving tomorrow and going with mom and grandma (the not sick one) and my visiting aunt to orlando (about three hours from home, an hour and a half from here) to go to universal and to shop and hang out for two days. should be lots of fun! and then i get to go home for the first time in two months and sleep in my own bed and see my boyfriend and just relax. i need this break. school is killing me! so i’m quite excited. ^^

i have decided that i’m going to finish my blanket (my oldest UFO) over break. it needs to be done already! there’s nothing special about it, a garter stitch blanket in blue lion brand homespun, but at the time i started it (on the plane to hawaii) i wanted something easy that i wouldn’t mess up. i got sidetracked at some point, but i want to get it out of the back of my mind, so i need to finish it up! wish me luck with that! ^^

 

6 Responses to “break!!!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    have a wonderful much needed break!!

  2. Missy Says:

    I hope your spring break brings you some much needed R & R! Have fun and enjoy!

  3. Nora Says:

    Universal? As in Universal Studios??

    Excuse my ignorance… y’know, Australia…

  4. kim Says:

    yay for spring break!!!! i’m going to disney on saturday and you’re going to universal… no better way to start the break! i guess when we get back to jacksonville and you get all rested up we should hang out one day. i think it’s been a while since we’ve have choco-chip pancakes :D

  5. hakucho Says:

    Happy spring break :)

    Have lots of fun…and good luck finishing your blanket. That color reminds me of Hawaii…very pretty :)

    happy knitting and vacationing :)

  6. Splindarella Says:

    I just caught up on reading (busy/crazy time around here) and I’m so sorry your grandma didn’t care for her footies! I’m with you; I’d rather be thanked nicely for a gift (especially a handmade one) than told everything that’s wrong with it. I was brought up to thank people nicely for gifts no matter what the gifts are. Anything less is simply ungrateful. But, your grandma also probably isn’t herself these days, being sick and probably uncomfortable and all. She might have been able to show more tact under different circumstances. And even if not, it’s more a reflection on her than you. You still did a wonderful, thoughtful thing by making her a gift, and you could always say to her that if she really won’t use the footies you’d be happy to take them back and (if you’re feeling very generous) make her something else that she would use instead. Then you could keep the footies for yourself but not feel guilty that you’d taken back your gift. Just a thought….

    Enjoy spring break! :)


Leave a Reply

