Ren Knits ^^

back to busy March 22, 2007

Filed under: crafting,knitting,school — Ren @ 12:44 am

there is no easing back into school around here. i’ve had to jump right back in with both feet since i have an accounting exam tomorrow night. no complaining about it, just to say that it’s some of the hardest material in my hardest (and generally worst!) class. i really am just hoping to survive. i can’t wait for another bit of down time.

but! on to what i was talking about last week. i saw a picture of a circular/dpn case that i really liked (the link isn’t active anymore) and i decided to emulate it to make my own. mom and i did the whole thing. she even trusted me on the serger and sewing machine! haha. i love how it turned out and how one-of-a-kind it is, not to mention that the pockets are perfectly tailored to my needles (where else could you find a perfect pocket for 8 size 7 dpns? ^^). *big grin* i’m pretty proud of this one.




i also finished the blue blanket over spring break. i haven’t had a chance to photograph it yet; my camera has been acting strange and the lighting has been bad, anyway. i’ll show pictures when i get a chance! ok, i better run off to bed. so much to do tomorrow!

 

10 Responses to “back to busy”

  1. Kelly Says:

    ohhh thats fantastic! I love it!! Well done

  2. Missy Says:

    OOH pretty!!! Good luck your accounting test!!!

  3. hakucho Says:

    You did a fabulous job on that needle case. I really love it. I’m not that in to sewing, but after seeing yours I should drag my sewing machine out and make one, too. Hope all went well with your exam! My son’s home this week for spring break and all he’s done is homework :( He’s playing catch up because of the three exams before break.

    Hope you can find some time to do some (happy) knitting :)

  4. jill Says:

    VERY nicely done!! I really should spend some time working on the sewing wips. Oh well.

    Good luck on your test. I know you’ll do just fine. ;o)

  5. Rebekah Says:

    Oh wow, that is fantastic!

  6. Procrastiknitter Says:

    Ooh! SOOO CUTE! I’m just drooling!

    Hope your test went well!

  7. Nora Says:

    I love this. I think I’m going to copy exactly what you’ve done – it’s perfect!

  8. Nora Says:

    PS: I hope you did well in your exam. x

  9. g-girl Says:

    very nice needle case! The fabric is really cool too. :)

  10. Violiknit Says:

    Gorgeous needle case! You are so multi-talented!


Leave a Reply

