Ren Knits ^^

socks!!!! March 27, 2007

Filed under: knitting — Ren @ 11:32 pm

ok, so, let me just cut to the chase. i just finished my first “real” pair of socks!! YAAAY! i really like them! it’s exciting.

do you see how the stripes line up nearly perfectly? that was what i was going for, but i’m really surprised that it worked. ^^

they’re a really great ankle length. i don’t wear “normal” length socks very often, especially not in my shoes. actually, i mostly wear socks in the house to keep my feet warm. they’ll be nice for both uses, which is good.

this is the socks-in-their-normal habitat picture. they’re so crazy and springy. they aren’t colors that i typically would have chosen, but i do like them. not bad at all for $1.50, yeah?

yes, i had to prove to myself that i could wear them in my shoes. for some reason i really liked this picture! but my feet aren’t that big, HAHA. ^^

2×2 ribbed socks
pattern: “formula” from knitty socks 101 (i used 52 sts and 2×2 rib)
yarn: lion brand magic stripes color bright spring pattern
needles: size 3 dpns
size: ren-sized!
comments: yaaaay! very excited. end of story. ^^

i might have mentioned last post that i finished the blanket. i did, and i even have pictures. but not for tonight! there’s too much sock excitement here tonight.

p.s. i only recently discovered the “macro” setting on my camera and i think it’s enhanced my photos a lot. you should try it if your camera has that option. ^^

 

10 Responses to “socks!!!!”

  1. jase0517 Says:

    Hey, those are nice socks! Don’t make any for me, though, I wear through socks very quickly. :-)

  2. Nora Says:

    They’re so cute! You’re making some beautiful things lately.
    Gotta love that macro setting – that said, there’s always the auto correct feature in photoshop…

  3. Kelly Says:

    wooo hooo yay for socks! Your an addict now!!!

  4. hakucho Says:

    Great socks – feet – sneaker photos…I’ll have to check and see if I have a macro setting!!

    Those socks are just perfect with the matching stripes. :) What a great deal on the yarn!!!…I was looking at the same yarn in AC Moore yesterday and it was $6.99 a skein!!

    P.S. I’ve been sewing….

  5. Missy Says:

    Those are beautiful!!! Great job!!!

  6. Rebekah Says:

    Great job! They look lovely.

  7. g-girl Says:

    congrats on your first pair of socks! they look great. I like my socks short too. :)

  8. KnitterBunny Says:

    finally! :)

  9. Violiknit Says:

    Those ankle socks are terrific! (great price for that yarn too!)

  10. Procrastiknitter Says:

    FANTASTIC Ren! They are SOOO adorable. Good for you! I remember my 1st pair of socks. It is such an accomplishment! How is school? ((HUGS))


Leave a Reply

