Ren Knits ^^

heading back August 20, 2007

Filed under: catch-up,charity,knitting,news,school — Ren @ 12:23 am

i can’t believe that summer is over already. tomorrow morning i’m heading back to school to move into the dorms and get settled, since classes start thursday. everything is loaded up in the van and ready to go. before you ask, no i’m not ready to go back and i’m not really looking forward to it. i’m not sure why that surprises people so much…

i’ve been knitting a cotton bathmat for the last week and a half or so and i’m finally getting close to the end. it’s double-stranded dishcloth cotton so it’s really tough on my hands. i’m liking how it’s turning out, though. i hope to have it ready to put down in the dorm pretty soon.

i mailed squares off for the greensburg tornado victims (see the sidebar for the link) a few weeks ago. my stack wasn’t very big, but i’m still very glad to have been able to help.

squares_greensburg2.jpg

it sure seems like i should have more knitting to show for myself after three weeks, but this is about all there is right now. i’ve been trying to spend time with friends and family before i leave, since i don’t know exactly when i’ll be home again.

i almost forgot! i got the blanket for the charity blanket swap last week… you can read more about it here. i’ll show pictures of my addition and the blanket once i get it finished. ^^

 

6 Responses to “heading back”

  1. Kelly Says:

    ahhh poopy for having to go back to school :(
    But I’m sure you’ll be glad to see your friends there again too huh!
    Yay for squares for Greensburg! Wonder if they will arrive while i’m there??
    Take care!

  2. hakucho Says:

    Sorry about school starting again…we have one more week and my college son has 2 more, although he is all moved into his apartment for the school year.

    Your Greensburg squares look great and I bet the finished charity blanket will be beautiful(especially after your addition):)

  3. Jason Says:

    Have a safe trip! And we just started today, but I like my professors. :-D

  4. Missy Says:

    I don’t think I’d want to go back to school either. However, I hope that you have a great year. I love the bath mat your making!!!

  5. Nora Says:

    Hope your moving went well – you’re starting a new year and I’m sitting for final in Nov!

  6. Sophia Says:

    Back to school can be a bit sad after summer, but I hope you have fun! That is a nice stack of squares; it’s wonderful you do this for the tornado victims.


Leave a Reply

