Ren Knits ^^

he never stood a chance… October 9, 2007

Filed under: knitting,sadness — Ren @ 1:05 pm

bathmat_bleach4.jpg

i apologize for the terrible picture (it was the only one that captured the colors of the new bleach stains). my poor bathmat… he never even had a chance against the bleach. i came back after class today and he had that huge spot in the middle as well as the new drops in the upper right corner. i was pretty unhappy and had to go downstairs anyway, so i went and complained. the cleaning girl and her supervisor came in and apologized, but basically told me that she was too busy to have to move everybody’s mats each week and that i should be picking it up myself before she comes in (as a side note, this is my third year living in the dorms and i haven’t ever had that problem with any other bathmat; the other cleaning ladies have moved the mats before bleaching the floor). you know, at this point it’s like why bother? it’s totally ruined any way you look at it, whether it has these stains on it or twenty more. i didn’t want to be mean about the whole thing because that doesn’t accomplish anything, but i am really bummed. *sigh*

on the bright side, my knitpicks order came today and i can have fun with that just as soon as i finish red scarf #2, which has to be done today so i can get them mailed out tomorrow. be looking for some socks in my near future! ^^

 

9 Responses to “he never stood a chance…”

  1. Jodie Says:

    How sad! Unfortunately things like this seem to be just part of living in dorms. I wouldn’t even attempt to have nice things until I was out of the dorms and away from roommates.

  2. Kelly Says:

    grrrrrr! what a gweedo!!!
    Glad you got your order today though :) you gonna show us whatcha got??

  3. Kelli Says:

    I’m sorry. :( Poor bath mat.

  4. BitterSweet Says:

    Aw, Ren, how awful! I’m sorry that your cleaning people are so thoughtless… Next time, you should leave something horrible / strange / disgusting for them to clean up. I don’t know what, but I think it would be a fitting way to get revenge. ;)

  5. Nora Says:

    OMG! What a… COW! Too busy to move the mats my a$$!

  6. hakucho Says:

    That is unforgivable!!!I can’t believe anyone could be that careless. All that work, and it was such a beauty…I cry for you :(

    I wonder if a wash with some rit dye might resurrect it or are there holes from the bleach? So sorry for you:(

  7. Sophia Says:

    Ack! What a Be-atch! I hope every bathroom she ever has to clean up from now on is disgusting! Maybe you could get a doctor to write a note saying you’ve developed an allergy to bleach. Then, those cleaning ladies can’t ruin any more of your lovely things, because it would be endangering you health ;) Schools take that stuff more seriously.

  8. Missy Says:

    I thought commented on here already. I guess not. Sorry I took so long. At least you know your bathroom gets cleaned… but that seriously sucks!!!


Leave a Reply

