Ren Knits ^^

striped socks! November 6, 2007

Filed under: knitting — Ren @ 10:18 pm

my first project using magic loop is done and i’m pretty proud. there’s a little bit of a ladder where i switch needles, but it’s much less noticeable than with dpns and i think magic loop is a lot easier, too. thanks to rhoda for sort of suggesting it!

sock3_1.jpg

sock3_2.jpg

sock3_3.jpg

the pattern is fred and george, knit in dalegarn baby ull on size 1 circulars. these socks took forever to complete, but it never felt like a long time, probably because i could really see my progress with the stripes. it never ceases to amaze me how my tight knitting ends up giving me socks that fit pretty perfectly. i think i’m going to get gauge, but i rarely do and it works out to my benefit anyway. yay for narrow feet (except in the shoe buying department).

 

12 Responses to “striped socks!”

  1. Rosemary Says:

    They’re gorgeous!!

  2. brambledoula Says:

    They’re adorable! I’ve been dying to try that pattern but socks take me foreevveeerrrrr!

  3. abe-hap Says:

    Very Snazzy! Love em ;)

  4. Kelly Says:

    ohh I love them! Well done they look perrrfect!

  5. Missy Says:

    I really like your socks. I have never had any luck knitting socks any other way that with DPN’s. They look awesome!!!

  6. Nora Says:

    Cool – love ’em.

    Thanks for the exam wishes – I’m jsut about finished. Soon. Close. ;)

  7. hakucho Says:

    Your socks are so cute! I bet they must feel so good on your feet…they looks soft and silky. The yarn has a nice sheen to it! You should be very proud of how much of an accomplished knitter you have become in such a short time :)

    happy knitting :)

  8. Theresa Says:

    Very cute! I love the negative/positive effect of the cuffs.

  9. hakucho Says:

    You asked about my pocketbook slippers….”how long do they take you to knit?” Well, they really are a quick knit. I would say for the most part that it takes me one evening to make one slipper- give or take a little. So pretty much after 2 nights I have a completed pair. Pretty good? I think if you give the pattern a try you’ll love them!

    happy knitting :)

  10. Sophia Says:

    Oh, your socks are great! I love the switching colors and the stripes!

  11. rhoda Says:

    yay for magic loop!!! Love the socks! I’m playing catch up. :)


Leave a Reply

