Ren Knits ^^

spiral rib bag November 18, 2007

Filed under: knitting — Ren @ 2:06 am

just a quick post to show you my latest FO. hopefully i’ll have time for a longer post soon…

bag_spiralrib.jpg

this is going to be my mom’s birthday present. it has a pair of earrings and some chocolates in it, too. the pattern is “spiral rib bag” from one skein, knit with jo-ann’s bellezza collection cosetta in cosetta purple with size 10.5 needles. when i finished, i was afraid the bag was too floppy, but it turns out it just needed a good blocking. ^^

 

7 Responses to “spiral rib bag”

  1. hakucho Says:

    Very pretty…your Mom will love it plus the nice surprises inside. Who wouldn’t ?

    happy knitting and happy Thanksgiving :)

  2. Missy Says:

    OOH so pretty and I love the colors. I am sure your Mom will love it.

  3. TeresaB Says:

    I love things from that book but haven’t tried any of the patterns. Seeing this, I’m going to have to put that on my gift list. I’m sure your mom will love the bag and the pretties inside.

  4. Jeanne Says:

    Very cute – and what a great idea for a gift!

  5. Nora Says:

    I love hand-made bags that hold lovely gifts…
    [I’ve added you as a ‘friend’ over at Flickr. You should now be able to view the dress. I’d love your opinion.]

  6. Sophia Says:

    It’s a beautiful bag; I’m sure your Mom will love it and the gifts inside

  7. Hi, Ren;
    VERY nice bag; I’m sure she’ll love it (and the ‘goodies’ just add to the fun!).
    Pam


Leave a Reply

