Ren Knits ^^

hi! January 18, 2008

Filed under: catch-up,knitting,news,school — Ren @ 1:57 am

hi everyone! i’m just checking in to report that i am still alive and well and modeling seven foot long scarves. ^^ i’ve been insanely busy since school started last week (i had an exam already!), but things are ok and i’m looking forward to the long weekend.

scarf_dolcetto3.jpg

this is a mistake rib scarf knit with two balls 0f jo-ann’s sensations bellezza collection dolcetta in color purple/pink. the yarn is a really soft wool and cotton blend that i got on clearance a while back. sadly, though, the first time i wore the scarf i was itching my neck within minutes and i haven’t worn it for more than a few minutes since. my neck is really sensitive or something… one of these days i will find a yarn soft enough for it.

 

babyset11.jpg

here is the baby set i knit for my boyfriend’s sister. her husband is really into fishing, so when i found these buttons, i knew i had to use them. ^^ the pattern is from mason-dixon knitting and i used the hat “formula” here.

 

also! i finally got around to getting on ravelry. i friended a few people, but if i haven’t found you yet, i’m renknits. come find me! ^^

 

 

13 Responses to “hi!”

  1. val Says:

    shame about the scarf cause you look so cute in it ;) but if it makes you itch, burn it *lol* !

    I hate being itchy so i always put yarn near my neck or my face before i purchase it, give it the itch test ;)

  2. Jeanne Says:

    The scarf is very cute – what a shame it makes you itch! The hat and sweater and very cute too – but the buttons – love them!

  3. Kelly Says:

    hey girl! One, you look FABULOUS!!!
    Two, that baby is is ADORABLE!!! Love the fish buttons :)

  4. Missy Says:

    Scarves aren’t making friends with my neck either, but it’s really pretty. Good thing your not up here. It’s neg 1 with a 10 below wind chill. I love the baby sweater and hat. It’s so cute and I am sure that it will wear really well.

  5. hakucho Says:

    That baby set is so adorable. I love the fish buttons :) I bet the new parents will too!

    You looks so cute with your scarf. That’s too bad about you reacting to the scarf :( Maybe it would be better if you wear a turtleneck? Oh, that’s right…you live in Florida and I bet you don’t wear them. Here where I live, I mostly live in turtlenecks from October to May. Today I wore a part wool sweater with just a T-shirt under and boy was I itchy. Won’t do that again…if I had my turtleneck on I would have been fine :)

    happy knitting :)

  6. BitterSweet Says:

    Oh, what a cute baby set- I love those buttons! My mom and I used to collect funky buttons together, so we have tons of fun shapes and things like that… Although it’s rare to ever find a pair of the same ones in our mix-matched assortment!

  7. Nora Says:

    Hi to you too! I love the photo of you in that scarf – so pretty!

  8. vlnjodie Says:

    Great FO’s! What a cute picture of you! Have you tried Malabrigo for a scarf? It’s so squishy and soft! If the price is too much, get some Malabrigo lace and make a lacy scarf. It will still be surprisingly warm.

  9. Sophia Says:

    Welcome to Ravelry! That baby set is totally adorable!!! The scarf is beautiful and you look great modeling it! Too bad about the itching, though… I hate when that happens.

  10. hakucho Says:

    Check my blog out…you just received an award!!

  11. Missy Says:

    You just won an award on my blog… check it out!

  12. rachel Says:

    I cannot trace how I came to your blog, but I am thoroughly inspired by your knitting projcts…I’m a newbie at knitting, but I did manage a pair of simple socks last month…so I am excited to try more…thanks for the hat formula link.

    God bless.

  13. rhoda Says:

    love the fish buttons!


Leave a Reply

