Ren Knits ^^

you make my day! February 18, 2008

Filed under: meme,news,recap,Uncategorized — Ren @ 1:31 pm

because i am totally enamored with my new haircut (and thank you for all the lovely complements!), you get another picture before we begin today’s post. ^^

church2.jpg

and now on to new and exciting things. LOL.

 

well, actually, i have to show you THE MOST adorable birthday present first. i just got it on saturday or i would have included it in the birthday themed post. i had no idea that my very best friend did any sewing, but apparently she does and look at how cuuuuute! ^___________^ it makes me grin every time i look at it (paola: just like the invisible dog, seriously).

cake.jpg
.
.
the real purpose for this post is the “you make my day” award. i was given this one by hakucho and missy. i’m sure you all know that i am horrible about posting memes, but i’d like to say that i’m only fashionably late on this one. ^^ all of my internet/blog friends are so sweet and wonderful!
.

makemydayaward.jpg
.
Hannah at bittersweet
Deb at hakucho
Jeanne at jeanne knits
.
.
also, have you seen this adorable chicken and egg pattern from mochmochi land?! i love chicks and duckies! i totally want the pattern, but the magazine is so expensive! i just have to find a way to justify the purchase. ^^
 

11 Responses to “you make my day!”

  1. Jason Says:

    Why do all the cute girls have boyfriends already. ;-)

  2. Nora Says:

    Thank you for the mention! You make my day too. x

    [And you look stunning!!]

  3. hakucho Says:

    Thanks for giving the award back to me…you made my day!

    Your piece of cake is awesome…great memento of your 21st birthday…you’ll have that forever. You have a very thoughtful and clever friend!

    Love your haircut…super cute and very flattering :)

  4. rachelhknits Says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the hair! Happy Belated Birthday! The cake looks so cute!

  5. val Says:

    you love us, you really, really love us!!!!!! *lol* :)

    cheers ren matey!

    now as to that pattern, i would knit a yellow half ball on circs, & a white one, &join them, wonder if it would work? ;) mmmmmmm

  6. Missy Says:

    I still really like your new hair cut. That birthday cake is too cute. Thanks for making my day yet again!!!

  7. BitterSweet Says:

    Aw, how cute are you! Love the hair.

    Happy Belated Birthday! I’m so sorry about not commenting/writing/emailing/ANYTHING, I truly am the worst pen pal ever, so you don’t have to worry about claiming that title. I still can’t even figure out how to send mail from my current location, so I wrote the letter about a week or two ago but still haven’t mailed it… Augh, I feel horrible about it! I’ll be going home this weekend though, so I’ll be able to mail it then at least.

    Thanks for adding my blog to the list, although I scarcely feel as though I deserve the kind words after all my negligence!

  8. evergreenknits Says:

    Thanks so much for the award!! I am SO glad to find out that someone actually reads it : ) Happy belated birthday!

    Hanna from WiKnit

  9. Jeanne Says:

    Thank you so much! You make my day too!

  10. knittyvritti Says:

    Thank you for visiting!!! And Happy, Happy Birthday!

    KV

  11. Sophia Says:

    Thanks for the award! You are too sweet :) That birthday cake slice is really really cute; what a great present!


Leave a Reply

