Ren Knits ^^

deadline knitting accomplished. and early! March 31, 2008

Filed under: knitting — Ren @ 12:24 pm

on thursday, i talked to mom and she told me that a friend’s baby shower is next saturday. since she lives in my hometown, i had to take into account shipping time, too. i’m in the middle of a project (that i really want to finish!), but i dropped everything to start a hat for the shower. and… *gasp* i finished it! and with time to spare! : ) yay! now i just have to get it off in the mail.

babyhat1
babyhat2

i think it’s a pretty cute hat, but my very favorite part is the crown decreasing. see how pretty?! i know, i’m silly. but still!

.

also, an old project that needs showing:

potholders2

a fabulous little set of potholders to use when taking things out of the microwave or oven or anywhere else (but most of my food involves the microwave, lol). they aren’t much to speak of, but they work really well. i used this pattern for a couple of sets of potholders a few years back, but now the pattern is gone. it’s a really simple double knitting pattern, though. i like the results and that there is no seaming (seaming and i are not friends!).

 

10 Responses to “deadline knitting accomplished. and early!”

  1. val Says:

    yep to hell with seaming! i totally agree!

  2. hakucho Says:

    Yay, you completed the hat in time…very nice. Love the decreases ;)

    Your potholders are lovely!! I need to make some more of those. i have one that I made a while back using EZ’s double knitted pothandler pattern. It really works well :)

  3. Jeanne Says:

    What a cute hat!

  4. Jason Says:

    Aww, cute hat! Reminds me of the hats that the nurses had to make special for me, cause my head was so small.

  5. Denise Says:

    Cute little hat! I like the pot holders, I have oven gloves I use, but these would be nice to stand pots on that just came off the stove, or hot dishes from the oven :-)

  6. Missy Says:

    That hat is so cute. I love it. I may have to try that one. We’ve got another little niece coming this summer. Your pot holders are great. I too am not a fan of seaming things together.

  7. Nora Says:

    Baby items are SO fantastically quick aren’t they? Love the potholders. I wonder if I can incorporate some fabric in there…

  8. kathy b Says:

    You are not silly. The crown decreases are what makes it intricate and beautiful. NOt your average baby hat. THey will love it. Thanks for entering the irisheyes contest.

  9. Tonya Says:

    I just found this site – thank you so much for knitting the hat from my pattern! I’m glad you liked the decreases.

  10. Sophia Says:

    Very cute hat! Love those double knit potholders!


Leave a Reply

