Ren Knits ^^

neglecting the blog June 23, 2008

Filed under: catch-up,crafting,knitting — Ren @ 9:27 pm

you know that you’ve been neglecting your blog when a friend PMs you on ravelry saying she hasn’t heard from you in forever. *sigh* sorry if i haven’t been commenting on your blog as regularly as i used to… work has been keeping me pretty busy and summer keeps me off the computer some. even sadder than all the internet neglect is the part where the sum total of my knitting since my last post is this:

.

.

i’ve been feeling really uninspired. i tried to start a pair of socks and couldn’t get the toe right and got discouraged; my wrist has been bothering me, too. when i finally decided to pick up the needles, dishcloths were all i thought i could manage easily. now i’m too tired after work to tackle much else. hopefully i get motivated soon, since there is another baby shower coming up!

.

oh! when i was thinking of that, i remembered another craft project i did for a friend’s birthday (it turned out really well, in my opinion). meet mr. ice cream sandwich:

.


.

isn’t he a cutie pie?! he is made from a heidi kenney pattern in the softies book. but anyway! have a great week, everybody!

ETA: I had to modify the image links. Sorry if this comes up in your blogreaders again!

 

10 Responses to “neglecting the blog”

  1. val Says:

    ohhhh man – i wanna bite!

  2. Missy Says:

    ha ha I figured that you were busy with that intership, but I figured I’d give ya a shout out any how. Love your dishcloths, and your icecream sandwich is just too cute. I go threw a ton of uninspired streeks myself. Thats when I tend to hop around and do other crafts. Take care and have a great rest of the summer!!!

  3. Kelly Says:

    I was wondering where you’d got to.
    Love mr. Ice cream sandwich tooo cute.
    I was in an uninspired week or two not too long ago. I read a few books and now I can’t stop my head from coming up with new projects!!

  4. Jason Says:

    But you can’t eat it! It’s so cute! Much cuter than you! *runs away*

  5. hakucho Says:

    Gosh that Ice Cream Sandwich certainly looks good enough to eat :) Very cute. My boys are big fans of ice cream sandwiches.

    Love your ball band cloths.

    Hope you get your knitting mojo back soon, but I understand your tiredness from working.

    hugs:)

  6. val Says:

    yeh Ren we are still blogging – you should be able to see our new posts when you click on our url link? if not im not sure why ya cant see our new posts? :(

  7. RachelH Says:

    So So cute! How is the internship?

  8. Denise Says:

    I do love that dishcloth pattern and I love the colors in your yarn. I’m sorry to hear your wrists have been aching, that’s no fun when there is so much knitting to do, hope they feel better soon.

  9. Sophia Says:

    Mmmmm ice cream sandwich… definitely cute enough to eat! Nice ballband dishcloths too!

  10. Missy Says:

    She’s lost again!!! Hope that your summer is going well! ;) Take care!!!


Leave a Reply

