Ren Knits ^^

“She’s lost again!” August 8, 2008

Filed under: catch-up,knitting,news — Ren @ 9:52 pm

when you don’t post for a while, you end up with quite a few things to say when you finally write. lol. probably the biggest news is that my internship is over and i got a job offer. yaaay!!! you guys will laugh, but it was a very interesting experience to have a full-time job like that. hopefully it is something that i will “like.”

.

second piece of exciting news: i bought a sewing machine! it isn’t a very exciting model, but it is my first machine and i’m not sure how much i will use it or how much i will want to learn, so i wasn’t really ready to go all out. i haven’t even threaded it yet! ^^

.

.

also, i have been knitting dishcloths (what else is new?). i made two more ballbands and one four-corners dishcloth. i think they turned out well and they were what i needed while i was working and tired. i don’t know how you guys make such pretties after long days at work.

.

.

i have finally moved on to a pair of socks, though! it took me three tries to start, but now i’m enjoying working on them. i hope everyone is having a great summer and i hope my next post isn’t too far off! ^^

 

11 Responses to ““She’s lost again!””

  1. Kelly Says:

    yay for sewing machine! Maybe you’re can sit with mine, as I don’t know how to use it either hehehhe Some day!
    Congrats on the offer!!! I take it its just part time or are you done school now??? Its early and I can’t think!

  2. Jason Says:

    She lives! I’ve been wondering how you’ve been. I spent the entire day not too long ago, thinking, “What ever happened to Lauren?” And by an entire day, I mean five minutes. But yeah, good to see the internship went well! Later, we must talk about my trip to Madison, WI.

  3. Jeanne Says:

    Congrats on the job offer!

  4. Nora Says:

    Congratulations!!! Good to “hear” from you again. :)

  5. Vicki Says:

    Yaaay for the job offer! Where are you working? The transition to full time job was really hard on me too. You’ll adjust :)

  6. Missy Says:

    Congratulations!!!! Have fun learning to sew!

  7. hakucho Says:

    Congratulations on your new job :)

    Wow, that’s a very nice sewing machine…I expect I’ll be seeing lots of hand sewn items :) You’ll have fun, I’m sure :)

    Love your 4 corner cloth. Dish cloths are great…they work up fast and they sure are useful.

    Good luck with your job and sewing on your new machine :)

  8. rhoda Says:

    congratulations on getting a job offer! that’s fantastic. :) very nice sewing machine! can’t wait to see all the projects you make!

  9. val Says:

    good to see ya again, Ren! :D

  10. BitterSweet Says:

    Congrats, you’re quickly moving onwards and upwards with your career! It’s really great news, and also great just to see you posting again. Have fun with that sewing machine- I know that I love playing around with mine!

  11. Hi, Ren!
    Wow, I’m impressed! That machine looks fancy to me! (I’m one of those ‘closet’ sewers who uses my grandmothers old 1920’s model…only goes back and forwards but that’s good because I don’t know any other stitches!).
    Glad to see you’re back to the “Land of Blogging”…I missed you.
    Hugs;
    Pammie
    aka: grammiepammie


Leave a Reply

