Ren Knits ^^

birdy August 28, 2008

Filed under: crafting — Ren @ 10:31 pm

.

i was very sad that i couldn’t find the exact lolcat font… i tried! this is birdy, my very first sewing machine project. a few things to remember for next time:

  1. do not start with a project that is tiny and has many tight corners.
  2. read instructions carefully. then read them again.
  3. it is ok if a project doesn’t turn out exactly how you wanted it to.
  4. don’t be sad when your project gets eaten by the pets. ^^

hope everyone has a great Labor Day weekend. I know i’m excited not to have classes… !

 

6 Responses to “birdy”

  1. Kelly Says:

    OK CLEARLY YOU ARE GOING TO BE A SEWING MACHINE PRO…….ME ON THE OTHER HAND…… NOT SO MUCH!

  2. rhoda Says:

    birdy is cute!!

  3. BitterSweet Says:

    How funny, I started making that project too! Alas, my poor birdy looks very misshapen… I don’t know if I’ll ever finish that one.

  4. zakka life Says:

    I think the bird looks cute

    I downloaded this pattern too but haven’t gotten around to making it yet, one day

  5. hakucho Says:

    Super cute :) Practice makes perfect. Can’t wait to see what you make next??? Hope you had a nice Labor Day!

  6. Missy Says:

    That is really cute. You don’t even want to see some of the things I have tried to sew! Great job.


Leave a Reply

