Ren Knits ^^

boxers!! September 23, 2008

Filed under: crafting,news — Ren @ 9:58 am

so, i was reading the yarn harlot‘s blog the other day as she was announcing her new book tour, muttering to myself that nothing ever comes to florida, most especially not my part of the state, when i scroll down and behold that the yarn harlot is coming to jacksonville (my hometown). not only is she coming, but she is coming when i am already scheduled to be at home. how very exciting!! i am already looking forward to that visit home… what yummy icing on the cake!

.

i am going to preface these pictures by saying that i took them at 2am on the night i finished the boxers. i intended to take better pictures during the daytime, but i couldn’t figure out how to take good ones without having a second person around. my camera has a terrible self-timer.  so anyway, this is what you get. ^^

.

.

i absolutely fell in love with this cloth at the fabric store. i still have a little bit left, so i am sure that you’ll be seeing it around again. i promise that the boxers aren’t as tight as they look… the elastic is especially stretchy and doesn’t cut into me at all (even though it looks like it’s for a little kid!). the pattern for these was also in the sew everything workshop, except i cut the first five inches or so off the top to make them much more fitted and suited to me. *squeals* i really like these! i went shopping for a lime green cami to wear with them and it took me foreeeever to finally find one. i did, though, and that’s the important part! ^^

.

i am currently sidetracked from the socks i mentioned last post because i started working on a prayer shawl for my grandma (the sister of my great-aunt). the problem here is that i will most likely be seeing her this weekend for my great-aunt’s funeral (she died yesterday). i don’t know if it is even possible for me to knit a prayer shawl that quickly; i suppose i will just have to wait and see. i really dislike going to funerals (but then, who doesn’t?).

 

8 Responses to “boxers!!”

  1. Vicki Says:

    They are so fun!!! You are really good at this sewing thing :)

  2. Missy Says:

    Those are really cute. I can’t wait to see pictures of your prayer shawl.

    I am so sorry for your loss. My thoughts & prayers are with you.

  3. Kelly Says:

    Fantastic!!!! I love them! You are a regular little seamstress!
    Glad you’re getting to see the Harlot! I hope you’re more talkative than I was……..

  4. hakucho Says:

    Your boxers are adorable…love the fabric :)

    Lucky you getting to see the yarn harlot…that’s great!

    I’ll be keeping your family in my prayers and wishing you lots of good luck getting that prayer shawl finished…you are on a mission :)

  5. Jason Says:

    *wolf whistles* (Except I don’t know how to whistle.)

  6. BitterSweet Says:

    Such adorable fabric!

  7. rhoda Says:

    the boxers look great! sorry to hear about the passing of your great-aunt.

  8. Jeanne Says:

    Those are really cute!


Leave a Reply

