Ren Knits ^^

instant gratification October 8, 2008

Filed under: crafting,knitting — Ren @ 8:45 pm

are you ever looking for some instant knitting gratification? the solution is to whip out size 35 needles. you can turn…

.

.

…into….

.

.

…in about two hours. i think the scarf is pretty cool, in a silly way. don’t get me wrong: it isn’t something i would ever wear and i don’t have anyone in mind to give it to, but i have no doubt that it will find a loving home one day soon. too bad the extra space in my yarn tub has already been refilled!

.

however, if you are looking for two-hour projects that take FOREVER, i have you covered there, too. take a look at these:

.

.

i absolutely love these collage notecards, but they sure took forever to make. indecisiveness and mistakes make everything take longer… but it was well worth it. i sent these off to my favorite card loving people, my mom and a close friend of hers. i can’t wait to make more. ^^

 

9 Responses to “instant gratification”

  1. krislinatin Says:

    instant gratification…its a sweet thing.and size 35 needles are just the ticket!
    and the cards are beautiful, they are worth the effort.
    (have a giveaway on the blog and give that scarf to some lucky person)
    Kristina

  2. Kelly Says:

    35’s holy moly!!!
    Its nice to use up a good chunk of the stash huh.
    Your cards are amazing, I used to card make too but I like you couldn’t decide how i wanted things and half the time I just ended up more frustrated than anything. Think i’ll stick to knitting :)

  3. Missy Says:

    Oooh I love your scarf. I would so wear that, but then again I am sitting here in South Dakota listening to the weather. They are issuing our first winter weather advisories and winter storm watches of the year. ICK I also really love your post cards. Great idea! Have a great weekend

  4. Denise Says:

    Very pretty cards. And oh my, size 35 needles? I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a pair, although I have seen some large ones out there!

  5. Jason Says:

    At first glance, in the third pic (scarf_mauve2), the scarf looks HUGE. IDK why, but it looks like a giant scarf, like there’s a car right behind it. Maybe I need more sleep. :-D

  6. Jeanne Says:

    The scarf is very pretty – what a great idea! But size 35 needles? I can’t imagine knitting with those…

    Love the cards – very pretty!

  7. rhoda Says:

    wow…size 35s??? I don’t even own any needles that big! ;) it is definitely fun and I had something fun like that too (but in orange!!). the cards are very cool!

  8. hakucho Says:

    Your scarf came out great! It is nice to have fast projects now and then. I have never knit with size 35 needles…that must have been fun in itself!

    Your notecards are awesome :)

  9. BitterSweet Says:

    Those cards are so lovely, I can’t even imagine being able to part with them and send them out!


Leave a Reply

